Holiday List 2019 Maharashtra – Dates of 2019 Holidays in Mumbai

Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2019
Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2019

Holiday List 2019 Maharashtra: A complete list of national holidays in Maharashtra 2019. Holidays are the best part of every month. We all are really enjoyed holidays with our family members & close friends. Here is the full list of Maharashtra holidays 2019 in the form of texts & calendar images. Nowadays, these calendars are readily available in the form of a draft on the web and that makes printing easier. All you need is to click on the print button and you would have your calendar printed right before you. Printed calendars are available in different sizes.

Holiday List 2019 Maharashtra – Dates of 2019 Holidays in Mumbai

All the Maharashtra Calendar Public Holidays list are easily available on the internet and you can download them just as you want. It is absolutely up to you whether you want to hang it on the wall or is looking for a table calendar to serve your purpose while you are working on the table. Below are the table of holidays in Mumbai & Maharashtra, we hope you like it if yes then please share online with your friends on Instagram & Twitter.

Holiday List 2019 Maharashtra
Maharashtra Holiday Calendar 2019

List of National and Regional Holidays of Maharashtra in 2019

Effective from Date: 2019-01-01Updated As On: 2018-12-18
Holiday Date Day Type Remarks
Republic Day 2019-01-26 Saturday National
Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti 2019-02-19 Tuesday Regional
Mahashivaratri 2019-03-04 Monday Regional
Holi (Second Day) 2019-03-21 Thursday Regional
Gudi Padwa 2019-04-06 Saturday Regional
Ram Navmi 2019-04-13 Saturday Regional
Mahavir Jayanti 2019-04-17 Wednesday Regional
Good Friday 2019-04-19 Friday Regional
Maharashtra Din 2019-05-01 Wednesday Regional
Buddha Pournima 2019-05-18 Saturday Regional
Ramzan-Id (Id-Ul-Fitr) (Shawal-1) 2019-06-05 Wednesday Regional
Bakri Id (Id-Uz-Zuha) 2019-08-12 Monday Regional
Independence day 2019-08-15 Thursday National
Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) 2019-08-17 Saturday Regional
Ganesh Chaturthi 2019-09-02 Monday Regional
Moharum 2019-09-10 Tuesday Regional
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2019-10-02 Wednesday National
Dasara 2019-10-08 Tuesday Regional
Diwali (Bali Pratipada) 2019-10-28 Monday Regional
Guru Nanak Jayanti 2019-11-12 Tuesday Regional
Christmas 2019-12-25 Wednesday Regional

2019 Holidays in Mumbai, Maharashtra That Are On Sunday

Maharashtra LIST OF HOLIDAYS IN MAHARASHTRA IN 2019

Day Date Holiday Name Type Comments
Saturday Republic Day Public Holiday
Tuesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Regional Holiday Maharashtra only
Monday Maha Shivratri Regional Holiday Most states
Thursday Holi Regional Holiday
Monday Bank Holiday Not A Public Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Saturday Gudi Padwa Regional Holiday Telugu and Kannada New Year
Saturday Ram Navami Regional Holiday
Sunday Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti Regional Holiday
Wednesday Mahavir Jayanti Regional Holiday
Friday Good Friday Regional Holiday Friday before Easter Sunday
Wednesday Maharashtra Day Regional Holiday Maharashtra only
Saturday Buddha Purnima Regional Holiday Birth of Buddha
Wednesday Ramzan-Id Regional Holiday Most states
Monday Bakrid Regional Holiday Many states
Thursday Independence Day Public Holiday
Saturday Parsi New Year Regional Holiday Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai Only
Monday Ganesh Chaturthi Regional Holiday Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Tuesday Moharum Regional Holiday 10 Muharram
Wednesday Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Public Holiday Gandhi Jayanti
Tuesday Dasara Regional Holiday Vijaya Dashami
Sunday Diwali Regional Holiday Most states
Monday Diwali Regional Holiday Some states
Sunday Maulud Nabi Regional Holiday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad
Tuesday Guru Nanak’s Birthday Regional Holiday Full moon day of the month Kartik
Wednesday Christmas Day Regional Holiday Observed in all states

Bank Holidays in 2019 in Mumbai, Maharashtra, and India

In addition to the above table of 2019 Holidays in Mumbai and Maharashtra, Banks will have a holiday on 1 April to close their accounts.

Date Day Holiday
26 Jan Sat Republic Day
19 Feb Tue Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
4 Mar Mon Maha Shivaratri
21 Mar Thu Holi
6 Apr Sat Gudi Padwa
14 Apr Sun Ram Navami
14 Apr Sun Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
17 Apr Wed Mahavir Jayanti
19 Apr Fri Good Friday
1 May Wed Maharashtra Day
18 May Sat Buddha Purnima
5 Jun Wed Idul Fitr
12 Aug Mon Bakrid / Eid al Adha
15 Aug Thu Independence Day
17 Aug Sat Parsi New Year
2 Sep Mon Ganesh Chaturthi
10 Sep Tue Muharram
2 Oct Wed Gandhi Jayanti
8 Oct Tue Vijaya Dashami
27 Oct Sun Diwali
28 Oct Mon Deepavali Holiday
10 Nov Sun Eid e Milad
12 Nov Tue Guru Nanak Jayanti
25 Dec Wed Christmas Day

You should also check: Free Monthly Blank Calendar

Please bookmark our website for regular updates regarding Holiday List 2019 Maharashtra. Stay in touch with us and do not forget to subscribe to our email list to get unlimited updates.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*